Connect with us


Burl Joins Bangladesh Club

Spread the love

Zimbabwe national cricket team all rounder Ryan Burl has signed for Bangladesh team Sylhet Strikers ahead of the upcoming Bangladesh Cricket League.

Sylhet Strikers said in a statement that Burl, a middle order batsman and leg spin bowler will be part of their team for the next edition of the Bangladesh Premier League, a T20 competition.

“Burl is now a Striker! We welcome Ryan Burl to our Sylhet Strikers family, the club wrote in a Twitter post.

The BPL season nine will be held from January to February 2023. It is a Twenty20 cricket league organised by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). The 43-day-long BPL will get underway on January 5 next year with the grand finale scheduled for February 16.

Sylhet Strikers have already signed three Sri Lankan stars Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Thisara Perera along with former Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir and Dutch all-rounder Colin Ackerman.

Vetera pace bowler Mashrafe Mortaza has also been named as the Sylhet Strikers icon player for the biggest T20 tournament in Bangladesh.

The Marondera-born Burl is currently part of the Zimbabwe squad, which has been enjoying an impressive run in the ongoing T20 World Cup in Australia, where they reached the Super 12 stage of the competition for the first time.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket